Cream of [Insert Variety Here] Soup

When I saw this I was so excited. (I’m such a dork) But I use cream of mushroom, and cream of chicken in a lot of my recipes! Including a lot in my crock-pot things. So this was so exciting to see. I’m making my batch tomorrow!!

Saw this on: http://dancesdishesanddreams.blogspot.com/2011/09/cream-of-insert-variety-here-soup.html

She is a genious for coming up with this! I will let you know how it goes when I make mine!

What you need:

2 Cups nonfat dry milk powder

3/4 Cup cornstarch

2 Tbsp. dried onion

1/2 tsp. ground black pepper

1/4 Cup chicken bouillon powder/granules

1 tsp. basil

1/4 tsp. thyme

1 1/2 tsp. garlic powder

Place all in container (air tight) and shake up!

To use:

Combine 1/3 cup of dry mix with 1 1/4 cups of water in a saucepan. Cook over medium heat and stir until thickened.

She said for convience she labled her container with a sharpie, and put it one of those lock and seal containers. (love those!)

Although this may take a bit longer than just opening up a can of of it, I bet it taste way better! Also the convience of always having it on hand will be handy! I especially like how affordable it is to make! WOO HOO for cream of whatever mix! Love this.

Leave a Reply

